top of page

Connecting the Dots

Updated: Nov 13, 2021

Being clear about the goal and the path to be taken and transmitting it to the pre-index is key to reaching the final objective. Applying BHAG to delineate the time it will take to reach the goal; Defining the small and large objectives within the process is an excellent practice to achieve the objective.


To establish objectives, we must identify the big and small objectives to connect between points and not let the students make a collection of points without knowing how to join those points. I see this as when we teach them to read and distinguish the letters individually, but we do not teach them to join/connect them to obtain a word. In the same way, in all activities, we must be clear about the points and then critically find how to connect the points. The learning journey never ends; each day, something can be learned and improved. However, although my journey is not over and I hope it does not end. If I want to transmit, I try to do it every day by teaching my students critically and analytically so that they do not become a copy or learn standard models by heart. Instead, I like to teach them to apply what they learn in daily life, and I always look for examples from everyday life to model for them. I was very dependent through my high school years, but I discovered that being independent generates confidence, and I learn more through life and further education. This made me lead and motivate my students to think for themselves and find solutions. I always model the topic for them and then practice until they understand it for themselves. Thus, I am generating independent and autonomous students. Nelly Roldan Reference Aligning outcomes, activities & assessments: Learners mindset fundamentals. (2021, February 25). YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YsmbuD00Vfg Collecting dots vs. connecting dots. (2021, January 18). YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7o3Jh1KZLw EDLD 5313 Module 3. (2021, April 16). YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o3A00h8Q9Z8 Jim collins - concepts - BHAG. (2021). JIM COLLINS. https://www.jimcollins.com/concepts/bhag.html

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page