top of page

Your Perception of the Growth Mindset Overcoming obstacles


In Carol Dweck's video, the words "Not Yet" imply the process that all students find themselves in, if not the process of life in general. However, in the educational process, NO YET is the state of readiness to give the best we have (not all of us do), but it is the watchword for everyone who wants to learn something. These words make me think of the classification that

Carol's book has given in mindset; So associate a fixed mindset with NOT YET and a growth mindset with "YET," but of course, without ever stopping learning. Day by day, the mind must be exercised, and by itself, it is active. Learning is a process, and maybe when this process reaches a master level, we can say "Yet," but the process of learning does not stop; everyday life teaches us something, every day, we want to learn something else and master our goals.


My way of adopting a growth mindset in learning is by understanding the strengths and limitations to dedicate more time to weaknesses since they will always be in me. However, I can modify them by consolidating new habits and learning methods. For example, I need more time to understand mathematics. Therefore, when I want to teach mathematics, I try harder to understand and thus transmit the knowledge I acquired. - Dedicating more time does not mean that you do not achieve it; it is just persistence-. Furthermore, I feel that my weaknesses teach me how to help others, my students. I see myself reflected in them and think I can help others improve and understand that weaknesses need more dedication and hard work.



Finally, the comparison of the two classes of fixed and growth mindset shows us each of those around us, and the great challenge we have is to become the leaders of those minds in training and lead them to grow until they achieve their objectives.

Nelly Roldan

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page