top of page

COVA and Your ePortfolio

COVA is a very clear and specific model that has given me vast experience to apply in my classes. I often wondered how to present the vision and idea that I had to incorporate more of my students in the use of technology since it is what they love to do. I have always wanted to work more with these children falling behind in their achievements because I always noticed that it is not a lack of ability, and with COVA, I understood that they need a different way of learning where they have their own

time and way of learning. COVA teaches us truly flexible and focuses on the digital that I wanted to present to my students. Although I had clear ideas, I did not have the tools to do it. Now, after taking my classes and sharing with my colleagues and colleagues, I have focused more on where to start when it comes to creating a prototype.

After only two classes in this program, I have a clear action plan and access to research and resources to support my initiative. Not only do I have a clearer picture of what I want to present to my company, but I will also be able to say that I engaged in a learning model that matches my plan and that I can actually give my initiative a name. I have felt so empowered learning through the COVA model, and I am inspired to bring that approach to the masses.



According to Sinek's Ted Talk, I feel like it's even more important to share my why with my colleagues. I want to show them what I have acquired in knowledge and help them grow in educational models fostering the love of teaching to have future students who are independent and capable of being themselves. I have finally been able to reflect all this in my portfolio, and every day I am more excited to publish my experiences. I love knowing that It is a long-term plan and maybe showing my experiences constantly. I am excited and satisfied to continue my coursework in the DLL program!



Reference


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page