top of page

Audio and Visual Digital Tools


Creating videos is not my best skill, but if I need some applications, I will use Canva and Screencastify. Since the pandemic started, the district where I work gave us an account, which became my unique media video producer. I considered using others, but it took a lot of time to learn; also, much of them I had to pay a subscription to get all tools.

I want to try with others that facilitate my life, but I am not the person to be creating videos. Instead, I prefer to create presentations using animations or visuals that take my students' attention, and I think students do not want to see the teacher in one whole video. For this reason, Screencastify and canvas are the perfect makers because I can start the video talking and put mine out and continue to present the animations or book that I want to read for them.


The only person I meet using video to give Feedforward is Dr. H, and he has all my admiration because it is very demanding. So, I never will do it.

I read some of my peers were talking about creating videos for their classes. So, I was doing it for about two months when the pandemic started, and it was fun but too much time because I had to record several times, review and again record was very demanding.

I hope you enjoy creating videos and I hope one day I can feel comfortable making videos, while I prefer to create animations and ask my students to create videos for me.


Nelly Roldan.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page